The Most Delicious Chicken Wings Ever, Ever.

I make no apologies, these wings are incredible. I made them the other day and planned to leave half of them for lunch the next day – no such luck! I ate myself into a food coma and I had to lie down on my parent’s bed for a good 20 minutes – totally worth it!

I tried to make it to 12 secret herbs and spices (KFC-style!) but I only made it to 9… the secret is obviously the powered garlic and onion, which have changed my life and made my American-style cooking so much more delicious. I was against using powdered garlic and onion for a long time because it doesn’t seem like food, but I’m over that now.

OK guys, here we go.

The most delicious chicken wings ever

  1. garlic powder – 2 tablespoons
  2. onion powder – 2 tablespoons
  3. rosemary – 1 tablespoon
  4. basil – 1 tablespoon
  5. oregano – 1 tablespoon
  6. mustard powder – 1 tablespoon
  7. smoked paprika – 1 teaspoon
  8. salt – 1 teaspoon
  9. pepper – 1 teaspoon

I had around 800g of chicken wings, which I marinaded for as long as possible (I did overnight, I guess a few hours would do it). I spread the chicken out on a baking tray and drizzled it with some olive oil. They cooked for around 45-50 minutes on 180°C.

Please make them, and enjoy them. They are garlic-y, herby, delicious goodness. I had them with coleslaw and chips and no regrets.

Delicious chicken wings

8 thoughts on “The Most Delicious Chicken Wings Ever, Ever.

  1. I just made chicken myself and also thought to leave some for tomorrow. Alas. Dog is overjoyed when we have chicken because he gets the cartilage (hm, I hope this means what I think it means.) Two little notes from Italy: here they throw the wings to the dog (I know!! But they complain there is no meat on them!), and you can buy all these spices neatly packed in one Ariosto. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

