What have I been doing?

Hello kind humans. I am very well, I hope you are too.

I have a confession to make: this is the first time I’ve checked in here for nearly 2 weeks. Shocking, I know. Needless to say, I’ve been doing lots of exciting things on my holiday of a lifetime and so telling you all about it has been put on the back burner, if you will.

Also, I’ve been feeling strangely uninspired. Or maybe overwhelmed? I’ve eaten so much delicious food, been to so many awesome and beautiful places, and met the most wonderful people – I promise! But I can’t think about how to write it down. Should I phrase things in a more helpful, advice kind of way? Or focus on stories and scenes, with the tourism as more of a backdrop?

Anyway, it’s probably all connected with the reason I came out here in the first place – to relax, step back, and reflect on what I’m trying to achieve with my life. The reflection is going very well, thank you for asking, and I am also sensationally relaxed. I’ve read nearly four books already, napped in three hammocks (this is something I am trying to improve on) and decided that anything less than 10 hours sleep is for suckers.

So far, so Thailand.

Next week I’m going to Myanmar, which should be very exciting and very different. Maybe I’ll be more inspired when I’m out of the Thailand tourist bubble, maybe not. Who knows, who cares.

Dusty roadside chickens

Here is a picture of some dusty chickens, enjoy!

2 thoughts on “What have I been doing?

Leave a Reply

